top of page

Wk 10 - Activity - Designing a Flag

Designing a Flag

For this week activity, I had such a great experience in designing a new flag for Los Angeles City. Since this city already had a very meaningful flag, I think my design could be somehow interesting which may reflect the current situation of City of LA.

Here is my design:

For me, the black, white (which is hidden behind the LGBT flag), and yellow of this flag symbolize three main races that living in this city. Since LA is an open-minded city and somehow becomes a place for LGBTQ+, I believe adding the LGBT flag is a good way to show the city's support to LGBT community. And lastly, the replica of the City Seal is shown in the center of the flag.

In order to design this flag, I simply just need to find the LA City Seal, the LGBT flag, and create my own yellow-white-black background.

The designing process was very simple, I first used my yellow-white-black image as a background. Then I added the LGBT flag right above the white color. Lastly, I put the City Seal at the center of the flag.

bottom of page